Friday, July 6, 2012

Online Marketing Glossary


Here is a brief glossary of online marketing that will help to clear doubts when SEO experts for the advancement of our site we talk about the particularities of our site.

• Adwords: Google product consisting of the sale of online advertising campaigns pay per click. They are leaving the traditional ads next to or above the natural results of search pages. • Adsense: Another product from Google. The scheme is the same (see PPC), but instead of going out in Google itself, notices are posted on third party sites linked semantically with our keywords (for example if I enter a blog on back pain, I will find notices trauma) • Backlink: a link that links to your site from a third party • Black Hat: SEO techniques penalized by Google. Spam is related to the generation of content for the sole purpose of promoting another site. Among these techniques we can mention the hidden text, link farms, buying and selling links, the stuffing (incessant repetition of a keyword, at the expense of readability) • CTR or Click Though Rate: A ratio that relates the exposure of a notice of how many people actually click on it. That is, you can show your ad a thousand times and get 10 people to enter your site through the notice.

Your CTR is 10/1000 = 0.01, or 1%

• CMS: Content Management System, Content Management System: Drupal, WordPress, Joomla, PHPNuke, etc.. • Conversion: Refers to the optimal course of action planned for some action, number of times that performs the call to action. For example, in a PPC campaign, it is the amount of sales that the campaign generates effective (no site visits, but specific operations • Cost per Action: The cost being what you pay for a PPC campaign, and the conversion achieved. For example, you pay $ 100 for a PPC campaign that generates 4 sales. The CPA is $ 25. • Email Marketing: Action contacted by mail to a group of sales leads in order to communicate a offer or a specific message. Not to be confused with spam. • Google Bot: Synonymous with spider, bot or simply, a program that carries out the reading by Google for a website that is indexed. • Link Building: Action search external links that link to our site. Improve Pagerank, and therefore search engine positioning. • Pagerank:? index developed by Google that measures the popularity of a site.

It considers the number of incoming links a site may have, in turn, the PR of each of the sites that bind us. • PPC: Pay per click. This is a payment scheme for online advertising campaigns where the advertiser pays each time someone clicks on your ad, regardless of the number of impressions (views) of the same. • Rank: Position in the natural results of search engines of our site to make a query of one of our key words or phrases. • SEO: Search engine optimization. Optimization of the site to promote their appearance on search engines. • SERP: Search Engine Result Page, natural results page of search engines. The results displayed when searching in particular. • Traffic: Number of visitors assets that have a website, either new visitors or returning residents.

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